from Civil to Inventor

The Autodesk enthusiast exile

Civil 3D – 2010 Point Label style BUG REPORT

I logged a Bug Report on Civil3D.com, and you can check it out HERE.

Autodesk Welcome Screen

I wanted to thank James Wedding and the staff at EE for putting up with me, and always being willing to assist.  I always know I’ll get some relief when I call.

I want to thank my VAR, Applied Technologies Group, for some outstanding dedication and support.  The entire team was at a remote function.  I called John Sayre who was driving in a hail storm at the time.  He insisted on getting all the details and reassured me, when most would have backed out for obvious reasons. The bug confirmation came within 10 minutes, and the support case was already logged in to Autodesk by the time I got the message. Rob, you better hang on to that guy, he means business.

Thank you Dana, for always trying to help.

June 15, 2009 - Posted by | 2010, Bug Report, Points | , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] 3D 2010 Update 1 cleared up the Point Label style block issue that had plagued many of us.  Kind of a relief, I have been hesitant to edit ANY Label Styles, […]

    Pingback by Civil 3D - Point Label block issue resolved | Design and Motion | January 20, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

