from Civil to Inventor

The Autodesk enthusiast exile

Civil 3D – 2010 Missing Drawing Recovery

Ah yes, Drawing Recovery.

I don’t know how you all feel about Drawing Recovery, but I hate it.  I mean I really hate it.  It’s slow, cumbersome, and annoying.  It’s up when I don’t want it, and gone when I …. Actually, I really don’t want it.  I usually navigate to my autosave location, to find it doesn’t exist.  Then go to the drawing location, and… nope.

If something in Civil just crashed you, how good are your odds that Autosave was functioning properly, Hmm?

Once in awhile I get frustrated, and just use the recovery.

I spent the first day doing this:

image

Nothing!

It took me a little while to notice something at startup.

image

See that little strip of white above the prospector?  That’s drawing recovery.  Grab it and drag it down.

image

Now you can drag it away from the edge and undock it, so it won’t be there next time.

May 8, 2009 - Posted by | 2010 | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

