from Civil to Inventor

The Autodesk enthusiast exile

Subscription Renewal – Musical Chairs and Subscriptions?

Recently I got a tip that I could drop some seats off of my subscription, and pick them up for pennies on the dollar.

Hmm… One of the vendors really wants my renewals.  Good!  I think I just found out how to get past this year, and get a decent deal too.

Well, if there is a good angle, someone will figure it out pretty quickly, and plug the hole.  Starting March 16th, to pick up a dropped subscription seat will now run you 50% cost.

That scenario will no longer work for me (which is what the mothership expected).  So much for the bennies I was trying to pull together, as well my Christmas bonus and the petty cash for Vegas. 

If you are renewing, and planning on a little musical chairs with the subscription seats, you may want to talk with your VAR or ISV.

April 10, 2009 - Posted by | Autodesk | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

