from Civil to Inventor

The Autodesk enthusiast exile

Civil 3D – (Bug) MapExport Shape File shells out

Is seems like I wrote this bug report once before, but I can’t find it.

Attempting to export Shape File results in a CTD.  This error has been advertised, and the fix is available.

Copy the file from the following path:

(XP) -> C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Autodesk\AutoCAD Civil 3D 2009\R17.2\MapExport.ini
(VISTA) ->C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\AutoCAD Civil 3D 2009\R17.2\MapExport.ini

and paste it to:

(xp) -> C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\AutodeskC3D 2009
(VISTA) -> C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\C3D 2009

If the command has been run, then a file will already exist.  OVERWRITE IT.

December 8, 2008 - Posted by | AutoCAD Civil 3D | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Does this still work for Civil3D 2009? I am also running on a municipal server and don’t have the complete path that you listed above.. I ran a quick search on my C drive and can’t find the mapexport.ini file. If I can get my map export working it will do me a world of difference!! We have some crazy spam filters, so I will check back here for a reply. Thanks!

    Comment by Shannon | August 4, 2010 | Reply

  2. Just wanted to let you know that I got it to work. Thank you so much!

    Comment by Shannon | August 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

